Hubbard Street Dance Chicago

A Picture of You Falling
The Other You
Lickety-Split
PACOPEPEPLUTO
Cloudline

Choreography
Crystal Pite, Alejandro Cerrudo, Robyn Mineko Williams
Duration
1h 48min (including one intermission)
Venue
Royal Theatre (805 Broughton Street at Blanshard)

Performance Dates

Fri. Apr. 12 • 730pm

Sat. Apr. 13 • 730pm

Alejandro Cerrudo’s Silent Ghost was an audience favourite in 2017. As a former resident choreographer at Hubbard Street Dance, his new work is sure to delight Victoria audiences. Superstar choreographer Crystal Pite’s roots are in Victoria, but her creations are in demand by international companies such as Paris Opera Ballet, The Royal Ballet, Nederlands Dans Theater, The National Ballet of Canada and more. Expect a cutting-edge contemporary dance program that will leave you breathless.

“Take a deep breath, because Hubbard Street Dance Chicago is going to take your breath away.” WASHINGTON POST

Season sponsor: Derma Spa
Presenting sponsor: Rayola Creative
Presenting sponsor: Fort Properties Ltd.
Presenting sponsor: Cascadia Architects
Season Receptions sponsor: Tulipe Noire
Receptions sponsor: Urban Smile

Ticket Holders Enjoy These Extras

Pre-show Chat

Hubbard Street Dance Chicago dancers Jacqueline Burnett and Elliot Hammans in A Picture of you Falling. Photo: Todd Rosenberg

Join us before the show in the West Lobby for a discussion with Glenn Edgerton, Artistic Director of Hubbard Street Dance Chicago — facilitated by UVic’s Theatre Faculty Chair, Allana Lindgren. Our popular pre-show chats begin about 45 minutes prior to curtain and are free to all ticket holders.

What the day owes to the night by Compagnie Hervé KOUBI. Photo: Nathalie Sternalski
Compagnie Hervé KOUBI

Performances

Thu. Nov. 12 • Available 5pm

Fri. Nov. 13 • All Day

Sat. Nov. 14 • All Day

Sun. Nov. 15 • Ends 5pm

Nutcracker by Ukrainian Shumka Dancers. Photo: Marc J Chalifoux
Ukrainian Shumka Dancers’ Nutcracker

Performances

Thu. Dec. 10 • Available 5pm

Fri. Dec. 11 • All Day

Sat. Dec. 12 • All Day

Sun. Dec. 13 • Ends 5pm

Danca Sinfonica by Grupo Corpo. Photo: Jose Luiz Pederneiras
Grupo Corpo

Performances

Thu. Feb. 25 • Available 5pm

Fri. Feb. 26 • All Day

Sat. Feb. 27 • All Day

Sun. Feb. 28 • Ends 5pm

Balance & Imbalance by Bereishit Dance Company. Photo Nikith Nath
Bereishit Dance Company

Performances

Thu. Apr. 8 • Available 5pm

Fri. Apr. 9 • All Day

Sat. Apr. 10 • All Day

Sun. Apr. 11 • Ends 5pm