Special Presentation

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo

Special Presentation
Le Lac Des Cygnes (Swan Lake, Act II)
Go For Barocco
Paquita

Choreography
Lev Ivanovich Ivanov, Peter Anastos, Marius Petipa
Music
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, J.S. Bach, Ludwig Minkus
Duration
Approx. 2 hours (including two intermissions)
Venue
Royal Theatre (805 Broughton Street at Blanshard)

Performance Dates

Tue. Feb. 4 • 8pm

<< SOLD OUT >>

Dance Victoria presents the world’s foremost all-male comic ballet company for one night only! Playful and entertaining, this skewed view of traditional ballet is a perfect, polished parody of the highest order. The TROCKS’ inspired blend of their loving knowledge of dance, their humorous approach, and the astounding fact that men can, indeed, dance en pointe without falling flat on their faces, has made them loved around the globe.

“This is a company that brings its audiences pure joy.” SEATTLE TIMES

Season sponsor: Derma Spa
Presenting sponsor: LUXE Home Interiors

Ticket Holders Enjoy These Extras

Pre-show Chat

Go for Barocco by Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo. Photo: Zoran Jelenic

Join us before the show for a lobby conversation with a member of the visiting dance company. Our popular pre-show chats begin about 45 minutes prior to curtain and are free to all ticket holders.

What the day owes to the night by Compagnie Hervé KOUBI. Photo: Nathalie Sternalski
Compagnie Hervé KOUBI

Performances

Thu. Nov. 12 • Available 5pm

Fri. Nov. 13 • All Day

Sat. Nov. 14 • All Day

Sun. Nov. 15 • Ends 5pm

Nutcracker by Ukrainian Shumka Dancers. Photo: Marc J Chalifoux
Ukrainian Shumka Dancers’ Nutcracker

Performances

Thu. Dec. 10 • Available 5pm

Fri. Dec. 11 • All Day

Sat. Dec. 12 • All Day

Sun. Dec. 13 • Ends 10pm

Danca Sinfonica by Grupo Corpo. Photo: Jose Luiz Pederneiras
Grupo Corpo

Performances

Thu. Feb. 25 • Available 5pm

Fri. Feb. 26 • All Day

Sat. Feb. 27 • All Day

Sun. Feb. 28 • Ends 10pm

Balance & Imbalance by Bereishit Dance Company. Photo Nikith Nath
Bereishit Dance Company

Performances

Thu. Apr. 8 • Available 5pm

Fri. Apr. 9 • All Day

Sat. Apr. 10 • All Day

Sun. Apr. 11 • Ends 5pm